Monday, January 30, 2023
HomePoliticsBREAKING NEWS: 7 APC Presidential Aspirants step down for Bola Tinubu

BREAKING NEWS: 7 APC Presidential Aspirants step down for Bola Tinubu

As the All Progressives Congress (APC) Special Presidential Primary Election 2022, kicks off at the Eagle Square, Abuja,  seven aspirants out of the 23 contestants,  have stepped down for the former Governor of Lagos State, who is also one of the APC presidential aspirants, Senator  Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

They are Senator Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom, and immediate past minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Ibikunle Amosu, former governor of Ogun state, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, governor of Ekiti State, Dimeji Bankole, former Speaker, House of Representatives, Badaru Abubakar,  Ajayi Boroffice, and Barr Uju Kennedy Ohanenye

In a similar development, Mr. Nicholas Felix, has stepped down for the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo.

Emeka Nwajiuba, former minister of state for education was conspicuously absent from the event.

See also  Apugo charges youths to work hard, shun dishonest acts as he celebrates birthday


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments